Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

23/11/20

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Join us again for our second virtual live HIIT session with Mr Starkey tomorrow at 3.45pm. The session can be accessed via the link below through MS Teams - https://t.co/bKHy2HwWk7 Or through our Instagram page - @ chobhamacadPE Let’s see if you can keep up 🦾

23/11/20

Retweetd From Church E20

Congratulations 👏

20/11/20

Students built their own circuits using a difficult circuit diagram and collected data to find the Capacitance of a Capacitor. https://t.co/gPzspk7ZHh

20/11/20

Students in Physics for Aspire day - completing a practical on Capacitor Discharge. https://t.co/nDcbilcr3R

20/11/20

Make attendance a priority! How parents can help! https://t.co/ks1p0afrDc

20/11/20

Congratulations Today we have drawn the voucher winners for students achieving a 100% attendance last half term. The winners are below. https://t.co/xJDJElFEWp

20/11/20

Retweetd From Giselle Fitipaldi

Posters from Y7 students about why languages are so important, skills you develop learning a language and possible careers. https://t.co/I95clIhpuj

20/11/20

This shows them the preparation needed in 6th form for their skills session they have each week. The last photo is the end goal! https://t.co/q8hKd4AHGD

20/11/20

Year 11 have their Art session for Aspire day. Students are making a plaster relief based around natural forms using a clay base and plaster of paris https://t.co/AMMcQN1dY1

19/11/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

Men, it's okay to accept that you’re struggling. You don't need to have a stiff upper lip or pull yourself together. They are phrases of the past. We all have mental health, and we all need and deserve help when we struggle with it.

19/11/20

Retweetd From JCP in East London

Receptionist and Administrative Assistant in Stratford, London Info/Apply:https://t.co/5Bmc7qSH3Y https://t.co/q9NylBcrnn

19/11/20

Retweetd From Department for Education

All children should feel safe in school and at home. Education Secretary talks about the importance of protecting our children and young people from bullying. https://t.co/HuyXEO2kg4

19/11/20

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

If you are thinking about starting a career in primary education, we would love to meet you! Come and meet the team online via Zoom on Wednesday 25th November! To register, please click on Eventbrite link: https://t.co/PQMNGFQ3n2

19/11/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

Things society needs to normalise for men: •Talking about feelings •Seeing vulnerability as a strength •Crying •Asking for help •Expressing emotions •Regular chat about mental health

19/11/20

Retweetd From Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park

Spot iconic London 2012 venues on your walk through the Park! 👏 Although the venues are temporarily closed, luckily we can still appreciate the beauty of the architecture 😍 https://t.co/OsW0W7oK64

18/11/20

Retweetd From Church E20

👏👏👏

18/11/20

The Chobham Music Project has begun with a West African drumming session. More events to come over the year developing students cultural appreciation of music. https://t.co/51RtKW94sv

18/11/20

Year 10 Chobham Experience students taking part in a Maths masterclass. They are looking at proof which Danica says is more in-depth than just looking at the calculations because they are learning to understand the theory behind the calculations. https://t.co/HiU64oSayG

18/11/20

Students will learn about the relevance of music in different societies, the history of the music and the practical aspects of the music.

18/11/20

The first initiative of many in Chobham’s Cultural Music Programme. The aim is to give Chobham students an authentic cultural music experience through a series of workshops with musicians from a variety of cultures. https://t.co/51RtKVRt3V

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information