Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

29/07/21

Retweetd From BBC Sport

"You can do anything you want to do. Trying and failing is no problem as long as you try" Helen Glover ❤️ https://t.co/kRBjY6uBwX https://t.co/CWRGQpqOsS

25/07/21

Retweetd From Gates Foundation

Women demonstrate their leadership abilities every day. Why are they still left out of leadership positions?

25/07/21

Retweetd From 𝐁𝐫𝐚𝐝 𝐉𝐨𝐡𝐧𝐬𝐨𝐧

Admin, when you observe a teacher, especially informally, don’t feel you have to critique EVERY time. Too often teachers are told, "you did great BUT", instead, " Leave the BUTS behind”. Let them know what they did well & move on. Leave them feeling validated & appreciated!

25/07/21

Retweetd From Newham London 💙

We are aware of reports of flooding at a number of locations around Newham. If you are experiencing issues with localised flooding, please call 020 8430 2000. If you wish to protect your home with sandbags, you can phone the Environment Agency’s Floodline on 0345 988 1188.

24/07/21

Congratulations to Ms. Chalkley, Ms. Njuguna, Ms. Ellis, Mr. Samolis, Ms. Begum and Mr. Mohammed to passed their lead practitioner accreditation. Well done for your hard work.

23/07/21

The Behaviour for Learning Team have been listening to the , have you? What are your takeaways? Favourite interview? https://t.co/nXTlhNZ6gF

21/07/21

a huge thank you to the for their generous donation. The furniture has already been put to good use! https://t.co/bgq7GX4Kfp

21/07/21

Wishing all of our students and staff a wonderful last day of term and a great, well deserved summer holiday!

20/07/21

Our virtual Art Show! https://t.co/LTqwoq7Hv8

19/07/21

On this blessed occasion of Eid, wishing you and your family joy, happiness, peace and prosperity - Eid Mubarak all. Ms Abbasi

19/07/21

Celebrations will be this week for our staff and students - Eid-ul-Adha is a commemoration of sacrifice and marks the end of Hajj , the annual pilgrimage to Makkah (Mecca). https://t.co/bebKCXyviR

19/07/21

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

As a part of NCS, our year 12 duel career pathway students were involved in promoting girls football. If you’re interested, please get involved as the tournaments ran with major success!! https://t.co/5QmZMSJhPp

16/07/21

Well done to Year 9 Geographers who have been completing fieldwork around the school looking at Stratford's regeneration. https://t.co/Jab8YlhHUq

15/07/21

Mr Fujah working with our students to develop their skills of resilience and self discipline. Key skills for their next steps, support with managing workload and pressure in the year ahead. https://t.co/1rqLfxfamc

15/07/21

Natural hair week! https://t.co/9rIjwLDdEi

15/07/21

Once again the community has found a creative way to raise £50.07 for the house . **Well done to in coming 1st place for the 5p Challenge 2021 **

15/07/21

'Make it your conscious responsibility and priority to ensure that as the next generation, you support with shaping this country towards one that represents diversity and fairness for all that live in it' Ms Kibela-Purnell

15/07/21

Well done to the Year 10 Geography students who worked hard on their trip to Walton on the Naze this week! https://t.co/U3L3YXMlHp

15/07/21

Lovely to see such a variety of different cultural dress from our staff and students as part of our second dress https://t.co/x6jL7X732p

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

Complaints that involve or are about the Principal should be addressed to Rebecca Elwin (PA to the CEO) via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email becky.elwin@harrisfederation.org.uk

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information