Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

25/01/22

One of our Mandarin teachers from has written a guest blog for Residential Life on Chinese traditions and spring festival https://t.co/OgkIoLXyDZ

25/01/22

As an all through Academy, Chobham ensures that there is curriculum continuity between Reception and Year 13. Yesterday, we had our all-through curriculum meeting with primary and secondary subject leads to help us gain a better understanding of what each phase does. https://t.co/YW4nAN8w8r

24/01/22

Retweetd From HeadStart Newham

Are you a parent/carer looking for some extra support and tips? Look no further! are hosting a number of Peer Parenting courses in the Spring Term 2022. For more details and to join, click here: https://t.co/apYrF2FN29 https://t.co/N9C2sNGAa1

24/01/22

Retweetd From YoungMinds

Our advice on how to cope if you have a panic attack. https://t.co/Jieri9M3pI

20/01/22

Today the Year 9 preferences information for parents/carers and students launches on our website https://t.co/hhSlgViGrO and on our YouTube Channel https://t.co/qkoHt8NRub. Year 9 will be learning more in tutor time next week.

20/01/22

How many do you do on a regular basis? Drinking water and physical activity are the easiest to achieve https://t.co/7hH72DTAhl

18/01/22

Our PGCE trainees delivered some amazing presentations as part of their School Based Study. The trainees had to identify a topic or question which arises in school and present their findings to the leadership team. https://t.co/nQX6YRj2AV

14/01/22

Jumma Mubarak 🤲❤️ https://t.co/1GdeKKrvb9

14/01/22

Retweetd From Jamie's Farm

Stunning photos of a great week together https://t.co/Ikhafap4sP

13/01/22

Our students are enjoying their last full day at Jamie’s farm https://t.co/06uT6NtPEV

13/01/22

Retweetd From Paddington

It's nice to say something kind to a friend, or a stranger. It makes the day better.

13/01/22

Yesterday was another great day on the farm for our Year 10s https://t.co/jhfX2D07G5

13/01/22

How good are you at being patient with yourselves and one another? we value the importance of patience as a key interpersonal skill

12/01/22

Our Lead Practitioner Shalee Begum, delivers a great session this morning to our School Direct trainees on engaging starters https://t.co/JjmNwaUHEq

11/01/22

We have had a great day at Jamie’s farm. https://t.co/TDbSlCWCFC

11/01/22

Our Year 10s who are spending the week are currently in the middle of making breakfast and feeding the animals. https://t.co/vv3ubIz754

10/01/22

Retweetd From Action for Happiness

Even when facing difficult times, we can still take positive steps forward and find reasons to be hopeful 🌈 Join us for and enjoy daily actions to boost your wellbeing and bring happiness to others. Let’s get 2022 off to a better start ☀️ https://t.co/N9nENwczqv https://t.co/Kyh3muF7kD

10/01/22

Retweetd From Place2Be

It's a new year, and we're counting down to (7-13 February)! 📅 Join schools, organisations and families across the UK as we consider how we are all Growing Together. Find out more 👉 https://t.co/adzlaeZtbz https://t.co/RDDQZnh48I

03/01/22

Following the update to the COVID regulations from the Government today we are now required to test all eligible secondary students before they return to the classroom, therefore we have had to amend our return dates to school. All details have been e-mailed to parents/carers.

20/12/21

This blog post by is a great preview of next half term's teaching and learning strategy: https://t.co/MTLqrB2O3u

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

Complaints that involve or are about the Principal should be addressed to Rebecca Elwin (PA to the CEO) via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email becky.elwin@harrisfederation.org.uk

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information