Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

13/06/21

to the Year 3’s singing for the 2018 World Cup. Good luck to England today! 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 https://t.co/2uc2LMzeWy

11/06/21

Guess who’s back! It’s only the Year 6 football team - just in time for https://t.co/2FYl7gs523

11/06/21

The Year 6 House Captains have been busy setting up the primary playground equipment today. Fun playtimes ahead! https://t.co/ybe918OSA7

11/06/21

It’s Wishy Washy Friday in EYFS! Whoever said cleaning isn’t fun? https://t.co/s80a266gH9

11/06/21

Retweetd From BBC Young Reporter

A top tip on preparing to read a script from and 's 👇 See his full presenting masterclass for more presenting news advice ➡️ https://t.co/snTb0TSKJ2 https://t.co/9HB4jrjNNb

11/06/21

Year 9 Chobham Experience have been using art steps software to create their own art galleries which they are going to present to staff at Christie’s https://t.co/TFh75ksIs6

11/06/21

Have you heard Aryan's GCSE Music Composition he wrote for his coursework? It's rocky, its pumping - it's great! https://t.co/CcdGmpZUkE

11/06/21

Well done to Miss Collins' historians who completed some great revision last night in intervention in preparation for their end of year exams. https://t.co/HicxuaVkXy

10/06/21

Breathing techniques can help to reduce stress and relax your mind and body. Which ones do you use? https://t.co/0nnnGgjccB

10/06/21

The annual careers day is almost here. What is your for creating a profile? https://t.co/hFUjrGomcu

10/06/21

have been completing extra to broaden their understanding of the A Level course. Some beautiful presentation and excellent detail seen below!! https://t.co/adtb2aBCz7

10/06/21

The students in Year 4 using their thesaurus to create and perform their own version of a inspired poem! https://t.co/sxxoywFyHm

10/06/21

Looking forward to an action-packed careers day next Tuesday https://t.co/s4wlUcEcNI

10/06/21

Students in Mr.Faulkner's Year 7 Drama Class have been learning about the Victorian poorhouses and recreating the day-to-day routines through movement. https://t.co/wTP6IrlXut

10/06/21

Retweetd From Newham Bookshop

Publishers celebrate 'joys and challenges' of Pride Month with campaigns https://t.co/yz8WNmKsYs via

10/06/21

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

It's ! Do follow to learn what you can do to get involved, including an amazing line-up of live activity all day! We also have lots of reading recommendations that can help your child understand life from a different viewpoint: https://t.co/jbJR6y74k8 https://t.co/x52y2yMbBQ

10/06/21

Retweetd From adidas Football

Where some see a ball, we see possibilities for all. At and beyond, we're committed to championing our partners. We will use the power of football to create meaningful change, proving our differences make us stronger.

10/06/21

Welcome back! Here are some Year 8 students creating their folders in DT https://t.co/u5mRLv995a

10/06/21

The house competitions are under way with interhouse football and the 5p challenge, good luck all. https://t.co/tAK8Z7CfLV

09/06/21

Vaccinations are normal practice in the UK; you can find out which vaccines are offered here: NHS vaccines. Recently, scientists have had to develop and trial new vaccine technology, for example at Pfizer. This has resulted in a new type of vaccine that uses mRNA. https://t.co/zsB8w2XfIh

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

Complaints that involve or are about the Principal should be addressed to Rebecca Elwin (PA to the CEO) via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email becky.elwin@harrisfederation.org.uk

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information