Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

14/10/21

Today's African proverb....how many of you need to reconnect with true friends post pandemic? https://t.co/aK8d2zGwhJ

13/10/21

Remeber to support wellbeing of our friends, family and colleagues! https://t.co/FfVVovwckG

13/10/21

Today we will be discussing this African Proverb and how it links to the values. How does it relate to yours? https://t.co/arOfVrrTgQ

12/10/21

A powerful video used in the Maths department- Dan Finkel invites us to approach learning and teaching math with courage, curiosity, and a sense of play. Our teachers will review these techniques to implement them in their lessons!#professionaldevelopment https://t.co/4KAa7Nx6hf

11/10/21

Retweetd From YoungMinds

This , we stand in solidarity with every young person who is struggling with their mental health.

11/10/21

have a huge bank of recommendations to help people when they're feeling low or anxious. Check them out at https://t.co/vccFAZ1JpY

11/10/21

Retweetd From HeadStart Newham

It's world mental health day. It is very important to look after your mental and emotional wellbeing, whether it is talking to a friend or a professional. Finding ways to deal with the tricky parts of life can be overwhelming sometimes. Here are some tips and services available. https://t.co/7YY8vu1kAX

08/10/21

Whilst the staff are taking part in the virtual inset day, the students are completing their required practical work https://t.co/zdZQ0QU9vG

06/10/21

image taken from https://t.co/qHGzGdy5Rc

06/10/21

Are you invested in your ? Which aspects do you need to improve on most? https://t.co/s9ptz6uImp

06/10/21

What does today's African proverb mean to you? https://t.co/R2g68Yd2wM

05/10/21

to . Topic of discussion last week was on the importance of and good character. "The heaviest thing on the scale of good deeds is good manners." https://t.co/AsuhjuvW9d

05/10/21

Today our students have been considering an African proverb. What does it mean to them? How can they apply this to the Chobham ? https://t.co/qqLEV7qgr9

04/10/21

have publish a self care calendar for October - which ones are you going to commit too? https://t.co/EFZ1C1WMdr

04/10/21

Lucy Ellis our Lead Practitioner delivers a calm and engaging session to our trainee teachers on Behaviour Management techniques 👍 https://t.co/tmanmbqxwx

30/09/21

All clubs are cancelled tonight due to a staff meeting. However table tennis and West Ham girls football will still be on.

29/09/21

Celebration Evening is in full swing with students demonstrating how we develop all aspects of https://t.co/BpGGFyMWRV

29/09/21

Parents taking in the atmosphere created in our new during our Open Evening https://t.co/367vJd4WVe

29/09/21

At Chobham every department has a more able lead, and as part of their professional development this half term they are reading 's new book 'Teach to the Top', we look forward to them sharing their new ideas next month! https://t.co/EfJLqx4j37

28/09/21

At Chobham, we encourage a coaching dialogue with observation feedback. Rather than saying 'what should you do?' we encourage saying 'what did you see?' This diagnostic question enables the observer to understand the decision-making process of the teacher they are coaching. https://t.co/aIIs4XpvWO

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

Complaints that involve or are about the Principal should be addressed to Rebecca Elwin (PA to the CEO) via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email becky.elwin@harrisfederation.org.uk

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information